POWERED BY

Video

David Nalbandian Disqualified From Queen's Cup Tennis Final After Injuring Line Judge

Argentine tennis player David Nalbanadian was disqualified from the Queen’s Cup Final after injuring a line judge when he kicked an advertising board in frustration. The advertising board was about 5 inches from the line judge.  Nalbandian did not think he should have been disqualified for “a mistake” and blamed “pressure from the ATP to play a lot of tournaments.”

“Sometimes you get very frustrated on court and it’s tough to control that, and sometimes I do a mistake. So it’s very tough to end a final like that,” he said. “But sometimes we feel so much pressure from the ATP to play a lot of tournaments. They don’t do anything (for) us, and today I do a mistake and I have to pay like that.

By rule, any violent act results in disqualification.

Because you want to see it first!

Like and follow The Big Lead today!

blog comments powered by Disqus

Because you want to see it first.

Like and follow The Big Lead today!