POWERED BY

Video

Steven Jackson Spiked Ball After Potential Touchdown, But Replacement Officials Called No Touchdown and Penalty

Steven Jackson appeared to have scored a touchdown with the Rams trailing 14-3. He extended the ball across the goal when his knees were not down. While waiting for a call, he spiked the ball in frustration. The replacement officials ruled no touchdown, and flagged Jackson for unsportsmanlike conduct, knocking the Rams back to 4th and 16 instead of 4th and inches. There was no challenge.

We’ll see if the indecisiveness and apparent incorrect call costs the Rams in what is shaping up as a wild game.

 

blog comments powered by Disqus

Latest Leads

prev.loading
nextloading