Notre Dame Beat Stanford on Controversial Stepfan Taylor No Touchdown Call [Video]

Stepfan Taylor scored what appeared to be a touchdown on 4th and Goal in overtime against Stanford. He kept moving and clearly reached the ball over the goal line before hitting the ground. The apparent ruling was that his forward progress had been stopped before he reached the ball across.

[UPDATE: Via Mike Pereira… The timing of the whistle has no bearing on the review. Ref had to watch replay and determine Taylor’s progress had stopped before he reached across.]

Our verdict: Touchdown. His legs were still moving forward. He was not tackled. The ball was over the line. Home cooking met the luck of the Irish.

Related: These Attractive Oklahoma Fans are Excited and Bouncing
Related: Case McCoy Got Trucked By a Referee on the Texas Sideline
Related: SEC Love: LSU Fan Married to “Big Cock Fan”
Related: Lee Corso Dressed as Leprechaun and Did an Irish Jig [GIF]
Related: Texas Tech Upsets West Virginia, 49-14
Related: Spectacular Eric Ward Touchdown Catch of Texas Tech
Related: Shirtless Missouri Fan Dancing, Raising Breast Cancer Awareness [GIF]
Related: Pretty Texas Longhorns Fan Says “F–k” on Television
Related: Miami Hurricane Fans Continue to be Everywhere Except the Stadium
Related: Samantha Steele Did Trick Shots With Notre Dame Players

Because you want to see it first!

Like and follow The Big Lead today!