POWERED BY

Video

Stevan Ridley Was Knocked Out, Fumble Ruling Puts Patriots In Trouble

Stevan Ridley lowered his head and got nailed by Patriot nemesis Bernard Pollard. He appears to have lost consciousness on the way to the ground, and the ball came out when it hit Ridley’s knee. It was ruled a fumble on the field, and review did not overturn that ruling.

This was a close play, and the Patriots here are a victim of the presumption to leave these kind of plays as fumbles, and then check them on review. Had they called him down by contact, I don’t think it’s ruled a fumble.

Anquan Boldin just scored his second touchdown of the game, and Baltimore is up 28-13 with only 11 minutes remaining.

Related: Rob Gronkowski Has High Fives for Everyone After Welker Touchdown (GIF)
Related: Ray Rice Scores Touchdown, Compares Biceps With Patriots Fan
Related: Tom Brady Goes Ninja Kick on Ed Reed During a Slide [GIF]

[gif via @cfbsection]

 

blog comments powered by Disqus

Latest Leads