During last night’s Thunder – Clippers game, Caron Butler swatted a Serge Ibaka shot from behind. The ball went flying out of bounds where it hit referee Derek Richardson square in the face. Richardson goes down in a heap, but still makes the call. But was it the right call? The announcers wonder if the ball should have been considered live since the referee is in play. In later-game situation, perhaps we could argue about the call. In this instance though, humanity won out. [@cjzero]
Roundup: Suspended For Kissing a Girl on the Hand, Shawne Merriman Bails During ESPN Interview & Jayhawks or Gayhawks?
Mack Brown, Nick Saban, Mike Shanahan, RGIII … it’s been a fun week so far, right?
Briefly, DEFCON 1 in Tuscaloosa.
Good luck in the playoffs.