POWERED BY

MLB

Umpire Tim Timmons Boxes Out Brandon Crawford and Blows Call on Same Play [GIF]

Tim Timmons call

Tim Timmons would probably like to forget this sequence from last night’s San Francisco-San Diego game. In the third inning, Padres center fielder Alexi Amarista popped a ball up near the third-base bag. Giants third baseman Pablo Sandoval appeared to be camped under it, but was called off by Brandon Crawford, who was coming over from short. Timmons backed into Crawford, preventing him from making the catch. Timmons then erroneously ruled it a foul ball, even though the fly appeared to hit chalk.

It’s not often an umpire can tick off both teams on one play. Pretty impressive feat.

[Bay Area Sports Guy]

 

blog comments powered by Disqus
prev.loading
nextloading