POWERED BY

NFL

Trindon Holliday Was Stripped, though the Colts Missed Out on a Touchdown Because the Official Ruled Him Out of Bounds

Trindon Holliday fumbles against the Colts

The initial call on the field is that Trindon Holliday was already out of bounds before he fumbled here, stripped by Stanley Havili. That was clearly an incorrect call and would be overturned on review. However, because it was initially ruled out of bounds, the scoop and score did not get awarded, and instead Indianapolis just got the ball at the spot of the recovery.

Fortunately for Indianapolis, it did not matter, as they scored immediately after on a Luck pass to Darrius Heyward-Bey.

 

blog comments powered by Disqus

Latest Leads

prev.loading
nextloading