POWERED BY

NFL

Kendall Langford Ejected After Accidentally Knocking Off an Official's Hat

Kendall Langford accidentally hit a ref in the head and was ejected against Seattle

Things took a chippy turn in the second half of Sunday’s Rams/Seahawks game in Seattle. The Rams went in on a cheap-looking hit on Marshawn Lynch and it all jumped off from there. The tussle culminated with St. Louis’ defensive tackle Kendall Langford ejected for knocking off one of the officials caps … while he was arguing with referee Jeff Triplette.

Langford pleaded it was an accident, but the ejection was upheld.

This is surely one of the more absurd moments of the NFL season, especially in GIF form. Beyond that, it’s yet another shining moment for Triplette.

Related: Jeff Triplette Somehow Reverses This Fourth Down Stop to a Touchdown for Benjarvus Green-Ellis

blog comments powered by Disqus