Chris Coghlan Doesn't Get Timeout, Drives in Game-Tying Runs Instead

CHICAGO, IL - AUGUST 11:  on August 11, 2016 at Wrigley Field in Chicago, Illinois. (Photo by David Banks/Getty Images) *** Local Caption ***

Chris Coghlan Doesn't Get Timeout, Drives in Game-Tying Runs Instead

MLB

Chris Coghlan Doesn't Get Timeout, Drives in Game-Tying Runs Instead

Chris Coghlan had a huge hit in the 6th inning of the Cubs’ 4-3 win over the Cardinals on Thursday. Facing a full count with the bases loaded and his team down 2-0,  Coghlan slapped a game-tying single to right field. The impressive part is that Coghlan tried to call timeout as Carlos Martinez started his windup, but the umpire rightly didn’t give it to him. Coghlan was forced to take a very defensive swing, but it somehow worked out.

Later in the game, Coghlan got caught in the ivy. He may still be there. Somebody should really go check.

CHICAGO, IL - AUGUST 11: on August 11, 2016 at Wrigley Field in Chicago, Illinois. (Photo by David Banks/Getty Images) *** Local Caption ***

Latest Leads

More MLB
Home