Chris Ivory Fumbled on the Goal Line--Or Did He?

Chris Ivory should be TD against Chiefs

Chris Ivory Fumbled on the Goal Line--Or Did He?

NFL

Chris Ivory Fumbled on the Goal Line--Or Did He?

Chris Ivory should be TD against Chiefs

The Jacksonville Jaguars were right on the goal line with a chance to pull within one score in the 4th quarter, when Chris Ivory went into the end zone. The ball came loose and the Chiefs recovered.

It was ruled a fumble on the field, and on review, that call was upheld. You can see the ball still in Ivory’s arm across the line. Maybe they couldn’t determine if it had already started to move?

As a result, the Jags remain down by 12 with less than 7 minutes, and it is Blake Bortles’ time. He’s getting warmed up.

Blake Bortles drops ball on sideline warming up

Latest Leads

More NFL
Home