2016 Heisman Trophy Finalists Announced

LOUISVILLE, KY - NOVEMBER 12:  Lamar Jackson #8 of the Louisville Cardinals throws a touchdown pass pass during the game against the Wake Forest Deamon Deacons at Papa John's Cardinal Stadium on November 12, 2016 in Louisville, Kentucky.  (Photo by Andy Lyons/Getty Images)

2016 Heisman Trophy Finalists Announced


2016 Heisman Trophy Finalists Announced

Lamar Jackson, DeShaun Watson, Jabrill Peppers, Baker Mayfield and Dede Westbrook are the finalists for the 2016 Heisman Trophy. The announcement of the invitations came just after 7 p.m. ET on Monday. The ceremony will take place at 8 p.m. ET Saturday night in New York.

Here’s how the contenders stack up:

Lamar Jackson, QB, Louisville

Passing: 220-for-382, 3,390 yards, 30 touchdowns, 9 interceptions

Rushing: 234 carries for 1,538 yards, 21 touchdowns

Deshaun Watson, QB, Clemson

Passing: 329-for-487, 3,914 yards, 37 touchdowns, 15 interceptions

Rushing: 129 carries for 529 yards, six touchdowns

Baker Mayfield, QB, Oklahoma

Passing: 235-for-330, 3,669, 38 touchdowns, 8 interceptions

Rushing: 74 carries, 143 yards, six touchdowns

Jabrill Peppers, LB, Michigan

Defensive: 72 tackles, 16.0 tackles for loss, 4.0 sacks, 1 interception, 1 forced fumble

Offensive: 751 all-purpose yards (167 rush, 3 receiving, 310 punt return, 260 kick return, 11 interception return), four total touchdowns.

Dede Westbrook, WR, Oklahoma

74 receptions, 1,465 yards, 16 touchdowns, 1 punt return touchdown

Latest Leads