March Media Madness 2014: Vote For The Elite Eight

March Media Madness 2014: Vote For The Elite Eight

Media Gossip/Musings

March Media Madness 2014: Vote For The Elite Eight


March Media Madness 2014 is down to the Elite Eight. Egos have been humbled. Titans have been taken down. Three double-digit seeds have a chance to reach the Final Four. Polls close at 10:00 PM ET on Sunday. Enjoy.

Sports Talk
1. Mike Francesa vs. 6. Scott Van Pelt


Mike Francesa fended off his former colleague, Dan Patrick and the gentlemen from PTI. Scott Van Pelt outlasted firebreathers Doug Gottlieb and Keith Olbermann and the far calmer Mike and Mike. ESPN vs. Fox Sports. Have at it.

12. Gregg Doyel vs. 14. Jeff Pearlman


Not the pairing we had pictured in our initial bracket. But, the Internet has spoken. Doyel upset twitter antagonist Dan LeBatard, Nate Silver and Bill Simmons. Pearlman took down Jason Whitlock, Charles Robinson and Peter King. One will reach the final four.



1. Brent Musburger vs. 6. Verne Lundquist

Old-school. All-SEC. Brent had a road befitting a one-seed, beating Tara and Johnny, the Michaels/Collinsworth pairing and Bill Walton. Verne fought some slugfests, beating Ian Darke, Samantha Ponder and Chris Fowler by a mere eight votes.



16. Charissa Thompson vs. 2. Charles Barkley

We grossly under-seeded Charissa Thompson who, in an improbable run, took out Bob Costas, Tim Tebow and Michelle Beadle for a shot at the Final Four. She may face her toughest test yet in Charles Barkley, however. Who doesn’t love Charles?

Latest Leads

More Big Lead