UFC 239: Jon Jones vs Thiago Santos - How to Watch

UFC 239: Jon Jones vs Thiago Santos - How to Watch

MMA

UFC 239: Jon Jones vs Thiago Santos - How to Watch

By

One of the greatest fighters of all time puts his heavyweight title on the line as Jon Jones takes on Thiago Santos at UFC 239 at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas Saturday night.

Jones (24-1) defends his title against the 35-year-old Santos (21-6) who has reinvented himself as a light heavyweight after starting his career in middleweight. Although Santos has a puncher’s chance and is on a bit of a hot streak entering Saturday night’s main event, Jones is still the clear-cut favorite to retain his title.

Also on the main card, Jorge Masvidal takes on Ben Askren in a welterweight bout, Luke Rockhold fights Jan Blachowicz in another light heavyweight fight, and it will be Diego Sanchez vs. Michael Chiesa in a welterweight showdown.

Also on the main card for the night, Women’s bantamweight champion Amanda Nunes puts her belt on the line as she takes on Holly Holm in the co-main event. Nunes, like Jones in the main event, is the clear-cut favorite, especially as Holm is just 2-4 in her last six bouts.

Here’s how to watch Saturday night’s fights:

When is the fight?

UFC 239’s main event takes place at 10 p.m ET, 7 p.m., PT. The prelims start at 8 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. PT with the early prelims starting at 6:15 p.m. ET, 3:15 p.m. PT.

Where can I watch the fight?

UFC 239’s early prelims and the prelims can be seen on ESPN+ and on TV on ESPN, respectively. The main card is an exclusive pay-per-view event on ESPN+ that will cost $60. However, ESPN+ has a package offer that gives you a year of ESPN+ along with the main card PPV for just $80, saving you $30 on what it would normally cost for both.

Latest Leads

More Big Lead
Home